

2024 Regional Fishery Management Council Appointments

New England Council

The New England Council includes members from Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, and Rhode Island. The 2024 appointees are:

Obligatory seat:

William Lucey (Connecticut) Geoffrey Smith (Maine)* Michael Pierdinock (Massachusetts)* Theodore Platz (Rhode Island)

At-large seats: Kristin "Togue" Brawn (Maine)*

Mid-Atlantic Council

The Mid-Atlantic Council includes members from the states of Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. The 2024 appointees are:

Obligatory seat:

Greg Hueth (New Jersey) Skip Feller (Virginia)*

At-large seats:

Anna Beckwith (North Carolina) James Gilmore (New York)

South Atlantic Council

The South Atlantic Council includes members from Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, and South Carolina. The 2024 appointees are:

Obligatory seat:

James Hull (Florida) Judy Helmey (Georgia)*

At-large seats:

Charles Phillips (Georgia) Thomas Roller (North Carolina)*

* Asterisk following a member's name indicates a reappointment

Caribbean Council

The Caribbean Council includes members from Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands. The 2024 appointees are:

Obligatory seat: Carlos Farchette (US Virgin Islands)*

At-large seats: Vanessa Ramirez (Puerto Rico)*

Gulf Council

The Gulf Council includes members from Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Texas. The 2024 appointees are:

Obligatory seat:

Troy Frady (Alabama) Juan "John" Sanchez (Florida) Jonathan Dugas (Louisiana)*

At-large seat:

Billy Broussard (Louisiana)* Jason Osborne (Mississippi)

Pacific Council

The Pacific Council includes members from California, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington. The Pacific Council also includes one Tribal seat. The 2024 appointees are:

Obligatory seat:

Corey Ridings (California)* Christa Svensson (Oregon)* David Sones (Tribal)

At-large seat:

Rebecca Lent (California) Aja Szumylo (Washington)

North Pacific Council

The North Pacific Council includes members from Alaska and Washington. The 2024 appointees are:

Obligatory seats:

John Moller (Alaska) Brian Ritchie (Alaska) Anne Vanderhoeven (Washington)*

Out-of-cycle seat:

Jamie Goen (Washington)

* Reappointment

Western Pacific Council

The Western Pacific Council includes members from American Samoa, Guam, Hawaii, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. The 2024 appointees are:

Obligatory seat:

Matthew Ramsey (Hawaii)* Francisco Perez (Guam)